This option allows an Exclaimer Cloud Administrator to set Outlook client restrictions to determine what changes users can make to their signatures locally, in Microsoft Outlook.
NOTE: The Outlook Options only applies to the Exclaimer Cloud Signature Update Agent. It does not apply to the Exclaimer Cloud Outlook Add-in.
How to access it?
To access the 'Options':
- From the left-hand pane, click Configuration, then select Outlook Signatures.
- It is only available for Microsoft 365 users.
- It is visible only when you have configured Exclaimer Cloud - Signatures for Microsoft 365 for client-side signatures.
- It is not visible to users with the Editor role. For more information, please see the Difference between Editors and Admin?
In the right-hand pane, under Options, are all the relevant settings.
Setting Outlook Client restrictions
To set Outlook Client restrictions:
- Select Prevent users from changing signature options (Outlook for Windows only): If this option is enabled, all options within the Outlook's signature settings will be grayed out.
- Signatures can't be overwritten.
- Signatures can't be removed.
- New signatures can't be added.
- Default signatures can't be modified.
- Users will still be able to choose which signature to use when composing messages in Microsoft Outlook (if multiple signatures are available).
- If you have multiple accounts in Outlook, Prevent users from changing signature options will have no effect.
Prevent users from changing signature options does not prevent users from being able to edit the content of the signature once it has been inserted into the email body.
- Select Remove all existing signatures in Outlook and Apple Mail: If this option is enabled, any existing local signatures (that is, Microsoft Outlook signatures that have not been synchronized from Exclaimer Cloud) will be archived. This ensures that users can ONLY use signatures that are synchronized from Exclaimer Cloud.
CAUTION! If you choose to uninstall the agent at a later date, then the users' original signatures will be reinstated as part of the uninstall process.
- Click SAVE to confirm the changes made.